I Have Book Mail! #2

I have finally received my Book Outlet order! I ordered a few books when they had 50 science fiction titles for 50% off promotion. I am slowly becoming a fan of science fiction novels, so I decided to grab the opportunity. I watch science fiction movies, but never thought of reading the genre until now. So, let me tell you what I have!

 

 

Image

1. There Once Lived A Girl Who Seduced Her Sister’s Husband, and He Hanged Himself. Love Stories by Ludmilla Petrushevskaya and translated by Anna Summers. This one isn’t science fiction, but it was in my cart for a while and I wanted to get it with this order! I’ve been wanting to read this book for while. I know there are a few other books in the series and if I like her style of writing, I will eventually collect them all. 

 

Image

2. Eve and Adam by Michael Grant and Katherine Applegate. I found this book while browsing through their site and if I remember correctly, I read that it is a good book to read. I downloaded and read the prequel and I loved it, so I can’t wait to read the full length novel. 

 

 

Image

3. Revolution 19 by Gregg Rosenblum. I haven’t read or heard too much about this book. I read the synopsis and I thought it would be interesting. It was in the section 50/50, so why not? It will be a book I’ll grab off my bookshelf when I am looking for something short to read. 

 

 

Image

4. The Map of Time by Felix J. Palma. Again, I don’t know too much about this book. It was in the 50/50 section and I know many people who have read this book and liked it. It’s a really thick book. It’s between 400-500 pages just by looking at it. …It is 611 pages, to be exact (I was close). This is a book that I would read while I’m reading other books. It’s too long to devote all of my time to. I don’t like the condition of this book. Paper is separating from the cover. It looks like a scratch and dent, but was not specified as such. I am not pleased with the condition!

 

 

Image

5. Tempest: Time Will Tear Them Apart by Julie Cross. I think this one had to be the most random book I ordered. Random because I can’t really tell what it is about by the cover. It looks like they’re getting sucked apart in some time warp.. And I only know that because of the title. 

 

As soon as I finish them, I will have a review. I did get an order before I got this one. I may post it on a later date or somehow fit it into a future post about it, but not really. If you’ve read any of these books or heard anything about them, feel free to comment! And I’m always open to book suggestions.

 

One thought on “I Have Book Mail! #2

Leave a Reply

