Barnes & Noble Saved My Wallet!

20140629-163434-59674952.jpg

Let me first say that Barnes & Noble did not pay me to post this! I want everyone to know that having a membership there saves me money. Not a lot, but it lets me save enough. As a member, you get to save up to 40% on books. You get 10% off on everything in the store and 30% off on new releases. You even save money on things that are already bargain priced (I think)!

You have to pay a membership fee of $25 per year. If you buy enough books during the year you’ll get your money back that you spent on membership and save even more. Sadly, I haven’t written down how much I’ve been saving through the membership, but it’s something I plan to do next year.

If you are an avid reader and/or a book blogger, it would be very smart to get a membership. A lot of books that I review I bought from Barnes & Noble. The only way that a membership would be reasonable is if you buy and read a lot of books during the year. I buy a book or two almost every week, so it makes sense to me.

I think fellow book bloggers would appreciate this! It helps me A LOT, so it could help you guys out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

