Goodwill Finds

20140629-184221-67341217.jpg

I found these books at a local Goodwill in near perfect condition. They were only about 65 cents each. I bought When A Heart Stops, a romantic suspense novel by Lynette Eason. It’s about a detective named Serena Hopkins that was called on a scene of a murder of someone she knows. She works hard to find the serial killer before he kills again.

The other book I bought is The Golden Lily by Richelle Read. It looks like it may be part of a vampire series called Bloodlines. A woman called, Sydney Sage is an alchemist and she gets into magic that can bridge the worlds of humans and vampires while protecting vampire secrets and human lives. Of course it’s a paranormal novel and is geared towards young adult readers.

Both books were released in 2012 and I can’t wait to get to them. I don’t know when I’ll be able to read them, but I’m sure it will be before the year is up.

Leave a Reply

