I Melted Under Pressure!

I said I wasn’t going to buy anymore books for the rest of this year, but I cannot pass up good deals! I mentioned earlier that the Book Depository is having a special on 50 new books every 30 minutes for 25 hours. Of course, I didn’t buy any of THOSE books (so me). I noticed that very popular books in the YA community were extremely cheap, so I decided to buy the two that I’ve been hearing rave reviews about.

 

So I bought…

Shatter Me

Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi! ($8.34) I’ve heard a lot of good things about this book, so I’m hoping it lives up to the hype… in my eyes. I understand it is about a girl with a lethal touch. The novel is a dystopian thriller. I enjoy reading thrillers, so I hope I enjoy this book.  I am aware of the Shatter Me series. I want to like this book to want to read the other books.

The next book I bought is….

shadow and bone

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Barduco! ($5.30) From the cover I think the setting may be Russia. …it looks Arabian as well. I can’t wait to find out! I don’t read fantasy/adventure novels at all, so this is my first one. It is the first book of the Grisha trilogy. The cover looks interesting, so I hope the book is interesting as well.

I bought both copies in paperback. They should be shipping in three business days, so I should get them in a week or two… more than likely two. I don’t know when I will be able to read these, but hopefully I will get to them before the year is over. They just may be on my August reading list!

If you’ve read any of these books, please comment below! I would love to know what you think about them. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

