When Boredom Strikes…. Barnes & Noble Is Open!

20140709-121425-44065074.jpg

I went to Barnes and Noble today! What else is there to do on a Wednesday afternoon while everyone else is working? Buy books, of course! I always say I’m only going to look, but that’s never true! I tend to find books that interest me. I had to avoid picking up more, so I left when I had three in my hand. Let me tell you guys what I bought!

20140709-121640-44200437.jpg

1. How to Be an American Housewife by Margaret Dilloway. It’s about a Japanese woman who marries an American man in the military who is stationed there in Japan. She gets married and leaves Japan, but not without some unfinished business.

2. The Girl in the Garden by Kamala Nair. I love reading novels with settings in other countries, so I picked this one up, too. It’s about a girl who was stripped away from her American life and is forced to visit her ancestral estate in an Indian village. She meets her relatives for the first time and goes on adventures with her cousins where they find a mysterious jungle.

3. Crave: The Seduction of Snow White by Cathy Yardley. Obviously, this novel is about Snow White… And how she gets seduced? I’m judging from the title. It doesn’t have a proper synopsis on the back, so I’m guessing!

Those are the books I bought today. I checked my mailbox and saw that I received Shadow and Bone! I’m really excited about that. I have one more book to get from the Book Depository.

Today wasn’t so boring after all!

Leave a Reply

