Movies I love With Accompanying Books I Haven’t Read

I’m sure we all have a few favorite movie adaptions from books we want to read, but haven’t gotten to reading yet. I own a few of them and my plan is to read at least two before the year is over. I must admit, if you watched the movie first and found out much later that a book had been written before a movie was filmed, you’ll definitely be less inclined towards reading the book. At least that’s how I feel! I also have a few books I have to read that I am aware of a movie being released in the future. However, I don’t know if I’ll get to them before the movies hit theaters. Here’s a list of books I own of my favorite movie adaptations.

20140721-090303-32583571.jpg

  1. Memoirs of a Geisha by Arthur Golden
  2. The Time Travelers Wife by Audrey Niffengger
  3. The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson
  4. A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens
  5. The DaVinci Code by Dan Brown

 

2 thoughts on “Movies I love With Accompanying Books I Haven’t Read

  1. arriacross says:

    Great list! I love all of these books. I especially have unforgettable memories regarding Memoirs of a Geisha and The Da Vinci Code. I read Memoirs of a Geisha when I was barely in my teens, before even watching the movie. I was shocked but also very fascinated. It’s such a beautiful story. As for The Da Vinci Code, I read the entire book in one go; started in the evening and finished in the morning. I got sick afterwards, but never regretted reading it even if it scared the crap out of me.

    Anyway, keep on reading and blogging. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

