July Reads and August TBR

I am a little disappointed because I didn’t read as many books as I read last month. I think I read 10 or 11 last month. I only managed to finish 5 books this month, but I started reading several that I will finish in August that will of course count for books read next month.

There is a reason why I only finished reading 5 books this month. I blame Kindle Unlimited! I could NOT focus on one book at a time beginning after the 18th (the day the service became available) because there were so many to choose from and I also got an Oyster subscription this month, too. So, that was practically over 1,000,000 books and audiobooks just a download away for me to enjoy. With that said, I’ll get into what I’ve read this month, what I plan to finish next month, and the books I plan to read next month.

Books Read (Finished) In July

  1. Zombies: The Year of Infection by Don Roff
  2. Revolution 19 by Greg Rosenblum
  3. Every day by David Levithan
  4. The Giver by Lois Lowry
  5. I Murdered My Library by Linda Grant

Books I Started Reading In July, But Will Finish In August

  1. Splintered by A. G. Howard
  2. Legend by Marie Lu
  3. Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver
  4. The Gift of Magic by Paul Sobal
  5. The Selection by Kiera Class
  6. Aristotle and Dante Discover The Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Saenz
  7. Eve and Adam by Katherine Applegate and Michael Grant
  8. The Dalai Lama’s Cat by David Michie

Books I Plan To Read In August

  1. Breakfast With Buddha by Roland Merullo
  2. 3 a.m. by Nick Pirog
  3. Salt by Colin F. Barnes
  4. Forever by Judy Blume
  5. The Book of Lost Things by John Connolly

If I read more new books in August, that is awesome! I couldn’t put more than 5 books on my August TBR list because I have 8 to finish! I would like to read more books, but it’s possible that I won’t be able to.

What’s on your August TBR list?

Leave a Reply

