What A Great Deal….. from Apple iBooks? Shocking!

I received an email this morning Apple’s iBooks, an ebook service by Apple, and they finally have a special sale on books that caught my interest. Then it leads me to wonder if Apple is slowing trying to win over a ton of readers from Amazon? Well, let’s see what they have to offer.

You get a special offer through iBooks. 5o books from 50 great authors for $1.99 and it is only valid for 24 hours. I’ve been seeing offers like this from Amazon and other popular book websites, but never from Apple!

Here’s some of the titles that caught my eye that are only $1.99 for a limited time:

  1. The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
  2. The Green Mile by Stephan King
  3. Little Bee by Chris Cleave
  4. By the River Piedra I Sat Down and Wept by Paulo Coelho

However, after skimming through the genres they have available, I began to notice that most of the books are a few years old. Ok, more than a few years old, but I guess you have the chance to buy the book you’ve always wanted and didn’t buy when it was popular for only $1.99? That is the upside to this. …if there’s an upside. I try to keep a positive mind! Apple always has a catch and this time is the books are several years old. *sigh*

 

3 thoughts on “What A Great Deal….. from Apple iBooks? Shocking!

  1. hughesonthewnews says:

    This is still a great deal! Despite the books being a tad old, I always love a good deal haha! Do you know what books you’re going to download? 🙂 Oh, also, love your blog – you write about books, that’s all I need to know! 🙂

Leave a Reply

