Books I’m Excited To Buy/Receive This Month!

I have over 10 books that I plan to finish and start reading this month and surprisingly I find the time to be excited about new releases. There are two books I am so excited to get in my hands this month! Thank goodness there’s only two. The first book that I will read for review is 2 a.m At The Cat’s Pajamas! I’ve been seeing a lot about this book over the internet. I just ordered it for review yesterday, so I know I won’t have it next Tuesday, but I should have it sometime next week! Here’s the shortened synopsis…

cat

Madeleine Altimari is a smart-mouthed, rebellious nine-year-old who also happens to be an aspiring jazz singer. Still mourning the recent death of her mother, and caring for her grief-stricken father, she doesn’t realize that on the eve of Christmas Eve she is about to have the most extraordinary day– and night–of her life. 

 

Next, is Mortal Danger! 

mortaldanger

I published a post about this book recently and you can read my original post here. I will be heading to my local Barnes & Noble on Tuesday to buy this book! I tend to like the book that make readers squirm a little, but I enjoy them. I enjoyed The Merciless and this book reminds of it.

I know I probably won’t be able to add two new books to my list this month, but I definitely plan to squeeze one in TBR.

Leave a Reply

