Classics Worth Reading

william

 

I went on a classics binge not too long ago and downloaded a few of them to my Kindle. I enjoy reading classics, especially Shakespeare plays. I want to start reading at least one classic per month. Here are the titles I have a copy of.

 

  1. The Time Machine by H. G. Wells
  2. The Iliad by Homer
  3. Treasure Island by Robert Louis Stevenson
  4. The Beautiful and Damned by F. Scott Fitzgerald
  5. Heart of Darkness by Joseph Conrad
  6. The Odyssey by Homer
  7. A Lover’s Complaint by William Shakespeare
  8. The Phoenix and the Turtle by William Shakespeare
  9. The Merry Wives of Winsor by William Shakespeare
  10. On The Decay of the Art of Lying by Mark Twain

 

When you think of William Shakespeare, the works I listed by him don’t come to mind and I was surprised to see that he has more plays that he’s written other than what most of us have heard of. I was glad I found them and I plan to read them soon.

 

Leave a Reply

