The Ghost Files: A Review

I’ve been trying to get away from reviewing books, but I love to review books that I enjoyed reading. I started reading The Ghost Files on Sunday and just finished the last two chapters this morning. I started reading this books with no expectations at all, but it surprised me!

It’s mainly about a foster teen named Mattie who is able to see and communicate with ghosts. She reminds me of Nancy Drew. Her life turns upside down when she is forced to talk to the ghosts to help find who kidnapped her foster sister. The story takes many twists and turns that I don’t want to reveal, but the story is well written! It has the right amount of comedy, thrill, and suspense.

I love Mattie as a character because she reminds me a lot myself. She is very smart, snarky, and a thinker. This book is not as simple as it seems. It is a work of fiction, but a lot of things you can take seriously like the facts about ghosts and her philosophy on life.

The ending took me for a loop that I couldn’t help but download The Ghost Files 2!! It picks up where the first book left off, of course and she has to solve yet another mystery involving her mother. I can’t wait to finish book 2 and start book 3! I’m very excited!

If you’re interested in reading, you can download the first book for free and decide whether or not you want to spend $2.99 for the second book. I believe it’s worth a try!

Leave a Reply

