My Reading Week: November 9-15, 2014

I had a pretty good reading week. I managed to read two books and one short story.

 

moon

I finished reading Moon At Nine by Deborah Ellis. I have a full review of this book. You can read it here.

A_Monster_Calls

I read A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness.

This book is not like I thought it would be! It was very surprising and you can have conversations about this book from so many angles. I would love to get into the philosophy of it, but that would take me forever and I’m sure none of you would like to read a critical analysis of this book. However, I do plan to write one in the future. 🙂 This book is perfect for anyone of any age. Great book.

sos

I read S.O.S (short story) by Agatha Christie

I’ve been wanted to get into Agatha Christie’s work. She’s sold millions and millions of books (the only books that have out sold her is the bible and Shakespeare’s work). The S.O.S short story is a short horror read. I didn’t find it to be scary at all. It was more of a mystery than anything. I plan to read more of Christie’s work, but this title did not allow me to see her greatness. I will give her another try!

_____________________________________________________

I rarely ever read the books I say I’m going to read for the week (Short attention span and there’s just too many books!), but I can tell you what books I am currently reading this week and plan to finish by Saturday. Here they are!

Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma

Gone by Michael Grant

The House of the Scorpion by Nancy Farmer

Asylum by Madeleine Roux (If I finish this book, I’d be surprised)

And there you have it!

Leave a Reply

