New Trilogies For The New Year!

Recently, I’ve started to get really into reading trilogies. Some are fairly new and others were written more than a few years ago. Here’s the trilogies I’ve started and plan to start reading which will spill over into the new year..

IMG_8629.JPG

Shadow and Bone! I’ve had this book on my bookshelf for a few months and never got around to it until Friday. I finished it yesterday and I must say this book is amazing! Very well written and the characters are well developed. It’s mainly about a girl named Alina who has special powers who is in love with her best friend. I bought the second book from Barnes & Noble yesterday, but I plan to read it next month. The genre is epic fantasy.

IMG_8613.JPG

Next trilogy is Throne of Glass! I ordered this book last week and waiting on its arrival. It is about the most powerful assassin in the land and its a woman! I love novels with female assassins as lead characters. I’ve heard a lot of good things about this book. The genre is fantasy.

IMG_8628.JPG

Flowers In The Attic by V.C. Andrews was first published in 1976. I’m not completely sure what it is about. All I know is something happens to the father and there’s an inheritance involved. The children have the worst end of the stick. Evil happens and the children are locked in an attic. There’s a Lifetime movie adaptation. I just started reading it this morning and it’s interesting so far. The genre is horror.

IMG_8630.JPG

Fury is the first book in the paranormal/suspense Fury trilogy. A group of friends get traumatized by the paranormal who want to inflict revenge for an event that caused the death of one of their classmates. I am half way done with it and it’s not the best paranormal book I’ve ever read, but I will finish the trilogy. It has its good parts.

IMG_8631.JPG

The Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy follows an art student that was raised by demons and is visited by an Angel who shows are a different way of being. I do not own this book yet or ordered it. I do plan to start reading it soon and unfortunately it won’t be this year! The genre is fantasy.

I don’t know what I’ve started, but I planned to finish it! My plan is to read the next book in a trilogy every month until I’m done, so I should be done with them by the end of February. All of them except Daughter of Smoke and Bone and probably Throne of Glass as well because I don’t think I’ll receive it and finish it in time to have it finished by February, so it will be March when I finish that trilogy.

If you’ve read any of these trilogies or currently reading, tell me what you think!

Leave a Reply

