Merry Christmas To Me. More books!

I was just asked to pick what I want for Christmas and guess what I bought! Well, this shouldn’t be surprising, but I picked books I’ve been having my eye on for a while. I just received the pile of books I bought for my Christmas gift to myself. I got another opportunity to receive even more books, so I took it. Let’s get to the books I picked!

IMG_8820.JPG

I don’t know anything about this book, but I thought the cover was interesting.

IMG_8821.JPG

I’ve been hearing a lot about this book for a while. I’ve seen it hauled on YouTube plenty of times and there were only two copies left, so I grabbed quickly! From what I understand this book is about a girl who has special and deadly powers that would make her parents lock her in the garage and call the cops. That was all I needed to read!

IMG_8822.JPG

Looking For Alaska has to be the most… Misunderstood/misinterpreted book cover I’ve ever seen. I thought it was about the state of Alaska and someone documenting their journey on the way. That’s what I thought! But I couldn’t have been any more wrong. Unfortunately, being wrong led me to not read this book for a long time. I’m a fan of John Green’s writing style. I think it’s great. I loved The Fault in our Stars (hated the movie). I had An abundance of Katherine’s, but I put it down. Hopefully I read it soon.

Leave a Reply

