Book Review: The Distance Between Us by Kasie West

distance

Published July 2, 2013

Length: 320 pages

Source: Oyster Books

Money can’t buy a good first impression.

Seventeen-year-old Caymen Meyers learned early that the rich are not to be trusted. And after years of studying them from behind the cash register of her mom’s porcelain-doll shop, she has seen nothing to prove otherwise. Enter Xander Spence—he’s tall, handsome, and oozing rich. Despite his charming ways and the fact that he seems to be one of the first people who actually gets her, she’s smart enough to know his interest won’t last. With so many obstacles standing in their way, can she close the distance between them? (summary from Amazon)

I normally don’t read contemporary books because I don’t like the overly romantic aspect of them, but I gave this one a try and I must say I’m glad I did! It was the opposite of what I expected. If you aren’t into contemporary and you want to read at least a couple, this book is great for starters. I don’t want to give it away, but there’s a certain reality to this book that separates it from other books in the same genre.

Leave a Reply

