From My Bookshelf: “The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August”

2015/01/img_9285.jpg

I’ve decided to pull a book from my bookshelf to read at least once a month and feature it on my blog. The first one I’ll be reading from my bookshelf this year is The Fifteen Lives of Harry August by Claire North. I saw someone showing this off on YouTube and I decided to pick it up. Also, it reminds me a lot of Every day by David Levithan which I absolutely LOVED. I hope to love this one as well.

This book follows a man named Harry August. Every time he dies he goes back to a child. He goes back in time many times before he dies again, but this time it all changes. He finds a little girl by his bedside and she asks him to help her. She calls him doctor and she needs to send a message. Soon Harry tries to save a past he can’t change and a future he can’t allow to happen.

Can’t wait to get into the story!

Leave a Reply

