Yay! New Book Releases!

I couldn’t wait for these books to be released and they are finally here for me to read. I don’t know if I want physical copies or eBooks. Here are two books that I couldn’t wait to get my hands on and they are finally available today.

Glass-ArrowOnce there was a time when men and women lived as equals, when girl babies were valued, and women could belong only to themselves. But that was ten generations ago. Now women are property, to be sold and owned and bred, while a strict census keeps their numbers manageable and under control. 

Only in the wilderness, away from the city, can true freedom be found. Aya has spent her whole life in the mountains, looking out for her family and hiding from the world, until the day the Trackers finally catch her.

Many books are being written about people who are being used as property and  sold at auctions. I don’t know if this is a good or bad thing. It seems to me that once a storyline with certain situations become popular, authors write similar stories with their own twists. I hope I enjoy this one. Interesting synopsis.

I have a copy of Article 5, a dystopian book that she wrote as well, but I haven’t read it yet. It’s been sitting on my bookshelf for months. It would probably be best if I read that book first to get a feel of her writing style before I buy The Glass Arrow.

red_queen_book_cover_a_pA sweeping tale of seventeen-year-old Mare, a common girl whose once-latent magical power draws her into the dangerous intrigue of the king’s palace. Will her power save her or condemn her?

Mare Barrow’s world is divided by blood—those with common, Red blood serve the Silver- blooded elite, who are gifted with superhuman abilities. Mare is a Red, scraping by as a thief in a poor, rural village, until a twist of fate throws her in front of the Silver court. Before the king, princes, and all the nobles, she discovers she has an ability of her own.

I’ve heard mixed reviews about this book. I may wait to purchase this one, but I have to admit that I’m interested in finding out why this book is titled The Red Queen and the lead character is a commoner. Will Mare become the Red Queen or will she try to dethrone the Red Queen. I don’t know! That is what I want to find out. Even though I’ve heard mixed reviews I want to read it for myself. I may wait for my library to add it to their collection.

Leave a Reply

